The role of physiotherapy in emotional trauma

The International Organization of Physiotherapy in Mental Health will focus the celebration of the World Mental Health Day 2022 in the important role of physiotherapy in emotional trauma.


These are the main activities that will be organized around the celebration of the World Mental Health Day 2022:

  • Webinar “Trauma and Physiotherapy” for everyone (PTs, health professionals and general public), free-access after registration. Monday 10th October, at 07:00 am (Sao Paulo), 12:00 pm (Paris), 19:00 pm (Tokyo). Registration here: https://t.ly/ajBJ Find the poster attached in both formats, PDF and PNG, to be easy shared through social media. Download the poster PDF > Download the poster PNG >

  • Webinar “Psychosomatics in Physiotherapy” for PTs only. Monday 31 October, live at 20:30 pm (Amsterdam time) registration is required. More information will come soon.

  • Webinar “The use of polyvagal theory in physiotherapy” for PTs only, registration is required, part 1 asynchronous, part 2 live Thursday 24th November, at 09:00 am (Mexico City time). More information will come soon!

Join us through our social media or contact us at info@ioptmh.org



Trauma and physiotherapy Poster